Access Your Project Statuses Settings
Clicking "Settings" from the left-hand navigation menu will bring you to the Admin Settings page. From here, you can configure a number of elements of your account.
How to Use Default Project Statuses
In this section, we're going to focus on Default Project Statuses. Default Project Statuses are templates for your typical workflow. When someone creates a new project, these progress statuses will be shown to track a project's journey from beginning to end.
Let's add some of these project statuses so that we do not have to manually create them every time a new project comes in. First, click on the new default status button.
Here you can name the status and decide whether it starts as automatically checked. If you wanted to create the first status as "Project Created", for example, you might want it to automatically be marked as completed to give customers a sense of progress.
The name of the status is what will appear in the project's activity feed, so it's useful to have something like "Project Created" as a starting point. Clicking "Save" will bring you back to the list view.
Here you can see your statuses and decide how you'd like them to be ordered, where the top status is the first one and the bottom status is the last. Reorder your statuses by clicking and dragging the symbol on the right-hand side. You can also edit or delete statuses by clicking the pencil icons.
Outlining your workflow with progress points keeps you and your team on the right track when working on the project. It also has the added benefit of providing a way for your customers to be able to check-in and see how far along their project is, which adds a layer of transparency to your communication.