The Product Manager is used to track all of the goods and services your business offers. If you haven't used it before, check out Setting Up Your Product Manager.
From the list view, you can see an overview of your products. You also have the ability to archive products, restore archived products, and delete products.
Once archived, a product will not show up in the list of products you can add when generating an invoice. Using the drop-down in the upper-right corner, you can also filter the list view to see only archived or available products.
The other thing that happens when we hover over a product is that we see that pencil icon on the right side. Clicking that takes us into the editor for that product so that we can make adjustments. Since the editor looks the same as when you first created the product, however, let's just click into a product directly.
Here we can see the information we entered about this product earlier. We can also see, thanks to the minimum threshold we set and that helpful yellow exclamation point icon, that it's time to use that reorder link to purchase some more Blue ABS.
But that's not all - from here we can archive, restore, delete, or edit, just like on the list view, but we can also duplicate this product. Clicking "Duplicate" creates another of this same product with all of its details, only with "Copy of" in front of the name.
Keep in mind that clicking delete on an image will delete that image immediately, but attempting to delete a product entirely will bring up an "Are you sure?" dialog box. If you confirm from there, there's no undo, so make sure that you're certain.
That's all there is to know about the Product Manager for now. If you still have questions, check out more tutorials on Using MakerOS or drop us a line at firstname.lastname@example.org and we'll be happy to help!